Education and Early Childhood Development

K-12 Education and Early Childhood Development - Evaluation & Research Division

Director Ron Smith 729-3000
Secretary Karen Collins 729-3000

Evaluation / Certification Section

Manager Ralph Percey 729-6261
  Transfers & ABE Requests
Andrea Pearce 729-7467
Clerk III Transcripts/General Information
Jean Prosper 729-7925
Clerk IV High School Certification Information
Karen Pearcey 729-7919 
High School Certification Information
Deanne Morgan 729-7918
High School Certification Help Line Transcripts/GED/General Information
Phone: 729-3001
Fax: 729-0611

Test Development Specialists

Math/Science (Senior High School) Mark Barter 729-7450
Math/English Language Arts (K-9) Karla Wheeler 729-6011
English Language Arts/Social Studies
(Senior High School)
Darrell Eddy 729-1544
French 1st Language / French Immersion Jennifer Clarke 729-3778
Psychometrician Zhen Li 729-5118

Research Section

Manager Kerry Pope 729-1991
Program & Policy Development Specialists Scott Rideout 729-5580 
Jennifer Smith 729-1991
Senior Policy Planning & Research Analyst Andrea Pearce 729-7467
Allan Johnson 729-1126
Linda Motty 729-0236 
Cecilia Converse 729-2272 
Robert Dean 729-3286

Divisional Support Staff

Clerk IV Lisa Bursey 729-2190

Teachers' Certification

Registrar of Teachers Deana Hatcher 729-3020
Administrative Support to the Registrar Tina Bradbury 729-3020


Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.